

ADVOCATE

Election Edition 2019



PRESIDENT

My presidency began with the slogan "working for you and with you". I followed through with that commitment in my past two terms. I have continued leading, organizing, supporting, representing, mobilizing, energizing and advocating for CCEA members. TOGETHER, we have moved CCEA forward, making US stronger! Vote "McCulloh" and let the momentum move forward three more years! Thank you!

NEA

DELEGATE

Celeste Jordan **Cindy Perouty Demetria Hensley** Ida Franklin Kathryn Henn Kierre Vinson Kimberly Moret Robin Szymanski **Brandon Knight** Josh Davidson

MSEA

Ashley Fritch **Brandon Knight Bob Herbstsomer** Celeste Jordan Cindy Perouty Demetria Hensley Heather Goodhart Ida Franklin Jennifer Redifer Joliean Downey Karen Withers Kathryn Henn Kimberly Moret Nick Earp Teresa McCulloh Robin Szymanski Rachel McCusker Ralph Chiarmonte **Emily Cramer** Josh Davidson Kelley McDonough Jason Fritch

TREASURER Josh Davidson **EXECUTIVE BOARD**



Demetria Hensley

Do you want someone who will work for you, attend events, organize, chair, and lead? Then your vote for executive board should be for Demetria Hensley. I have been on the Executive board since Oct. 2017. I have been a CCEA member since 1994. I believe in getting things done! Demetria Hensley has done and will continue to do: MSEA delegate

NEA delegate

Attended the NEA sponsored Women's and Minority Leadership Conference Attended Summer Leadership Conference

Phone banking

Election poll worker

Canvas for elections

Attended the MSEA "Fix the Fund March" in Annapolis

Volunteer with Read Across America

Volunteer at

Kathryn Henn **Kierre Vinson**

RETIRED MEMBER



Denise Applefeld-Hendin Marsha McFerrin

** Not all candidates are verified

Electronic Voting will occur between March 18 and March 29

All members with a home email address will receive a ballot

Any member who does not have a home email address may request an absentee ballot from March 11 until March 15

Absentee ballots must be returned to the election committee no later than March 29

Election results will be announced Between April 1 and April 5